make up revolution full face look

hey everybody I’m sorry this has took so long to upload I have had a lot of technology problems but I finally have it sorted so as promised I have done a full face of make up using make up revolution products. as you all know I am a huge fan of this make up brand so I put together a look that is suitable for all times of the day and any occasion you go to…..

step 1 : the first step is to prep and prime my skin ready for my base. I find its important to do this because I think it makes your make up last a lot longer than it usually would. you don’t necessarily have to do this step but I find on my skin type which is combination skin it is vital. I started by applying just a moisturiser as my skin can get dry I just used the Garnier Hydrate All Day moisturiser and let that soak in for a few minutes. I then used the Make Up Revolution Aqua Priming Base Spray to prime, I then followed with the Revlon Photo ready Skin Lights primer as I find this gives my skin a nice dewy glow when I apply my foundation…..

wp-image-1142769649jpg.jpeg

step 2: The second step was to apply my base foundation and to conceal any imperfections. most people usually apply their foundation and then conceal but I find for my skin the best way is to apply the concealer which is the same shade as my foundation and then my foundation on top. the foundation I used was the Rimmel London True Match Foundation in the shade 001 light ivory and the concealer I used was the Rimmel London Wake Me Up concealer in the shade 040 soft Beige. I only applied the concealer to any spots or imperfection then covered my base with the foundation using a damp Beauty Blender….

16558949_10154080777866924_407526974_n

step 3: the next step and my favourite part was contouring. I love doing this step because it gives my control over which parts of my face I want to really stand out so I have a lot of fun with it. I used the L’Oréal Infallible Sculpt Palette in the shade light. I started by applying the dark shade to the hollows of my cheeks, around my hairline, down the sides of my nose and under my bottom lip. I applied this using the smaller end of my Double Ended Face Brush from Primark. I then also added a lighter cream contour shade so I could add warmth at the same time. I then applied the lighter shade under my eyes in an upside down triangle, the centre of my forehead, down the bridge of my nose and my chin and upper jawline using the bigger end of my Double Ended Face Brush. I blended the contour shade with my Medium Oval Face Brush from Primark, and used the Small sized Oval Face Brush to blend out my highlight shade. then to make sure it was a seamless blend I just went over with the same Beauty Blender……

16683372_10154080825786924_1198608447_n

step 4: I just added an extra step which was just powdering over my cream contour to shape and define my original contour, I used my make up Revolution Ultra Contour Palette and my Mac 190 Brush to chisel out my cheekbones with the cool toned contour shade from the palette, and then the warmer bronze shade for my hairline  This was also the point I added my blush from GOSH in the shade 39 Electric Pink using a Blush Brush from Studio, and I just applied it to the apples of my cheeks. I then applied my highlight shade to my cheek bones, temples, bridge of my nose and cupids bow using my Real Techniques Flat Foundation brush. The highlight shades I used was a mix of highlight shades from my Make Up Revolution Ultra Contour Palette and that’s the base done…..

16652392_10154080893426924_854486535_n

step 5 : The next step was filling in and shaping my brows. now because I have a very strange eyebrow shape and sparse eyebrows mine always seem to take just a little bit more work but as they say their sisters not twins so its fine. To fill in my brows I used the Make Up Revolution HD Pro Eyes&Brows Palette as I find this palette has the perfect shades for my eyebrows and I just used my Real Techniques Angled Eyebrow Brush. when filling in my brows I always underline the shape and then fill in the very end of my brow to give me the shape as a start off point. I then move onto the middle of my brow and make sure I get an arch shape and blend the rest of the shadow toward the front of my brow so it gives it a graduated look. when I have done this I just run around the edges with my concealer to tidy them up and then use any old spooley to make sure they are showing through and finish with an eyebrow gel…

16651834_10154080825756924_1405611526_n

step 6: I finally come to doing my eyes now, which is the main focus point of the look as I always find eyes stand out the most. for this part of the look I used the Make Up Revolution Hd Eyes&Brows Palette and my Make Up Revolution Eye Primer. I wanted to do a look that would suit every time of the day and any occasion that you wanted to look extra glam for. this look will suit every eye colour but it makes dark eyes really pop. to start the eye look I applied a cool taupe toned shadow into my crease and blended it out with a fluffy brush, I used this as my transition colour. I then added a colour a shade darker to add more depth to my crease and then just blended it with a big fluffy brush. I then added the same colour and started to shape out my outer corner and add depth at the same time I used a smaller fluffy brush and also an angled fluffy brush for this. I then took the darkest brown in the palette and added it to my outer corner and blended through my crease and then repeated this step to make it darker….

 

 

 Step 7: I then just added a shimmery champagne colour from the Make Up Revolution to the center of my eyelid using a flat shadow brush. I finfvthat having a lighter tone in the center of the eye makes your eye colour pop. I then added the same brown share to my inner corner to add extra definition…..

 

 

 Step 8: the final step for my eyes was to add a winged liner and some mascara. The mascara I used was the Revlon Legnthining Mascara as this mascara really legnthens my lashes, I   also used a coat of Maybelline The Rocket Mascara to the top and bottom lashes. I then used the Rimmel London Scandle Eyes liquid eyeliner pen to create my winged liner…. 

 

 

 Step 9: the final step was lips, I used the MUA lip liner in the shade brooding plum and outlined and also filled in my lips. The lipstick I used was the Make Up Revolution lipstick in the shade Rebel With A Cause because it was a dark plum toned red. To set the look I used the Make Up Revolution Pro Fix Fixing Spray….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

